Disable mouse wheel zoom in Visual Studio

Today I’ve found a great extension for Visual Studio. I often hit the toggle that changes the mouse wheel from scrolling text to zooming text. For me that’s a really annoying interruption to my workflow and one of my Visual Studio pet peeve.

I tend to use the keyboard a lot with a bit of mouse on the side. This means one of my finger is often on or near the Ctrl key. The toggle is
`Ctrl + the scroll wheel` so I frequently end up hitting it.

Apparently I’m not the only one because someone made an extension to disable this very feature: Disable Mouse Wheel Zoom.

I can’t recommend it enough ;). There are other ways to change the zoom level and I really don’t need to toggle this feature (I’m scrolling and using Ctrl chords much more often than I need to change the text size).

Leave a Reply

