A little kudos to GitHub

Recently while I was on GitHub I was asked to fill in a user survey. I only fill these in for sites I like and so I was happy to answer this one.

If you’ve been following this blog you know I launched a site to help people find GitHub repositories to contribute to. In the survey I mentioned I thought searching for repositories to contribute to could be enhanced.

There was a check box asking if I agreed to be contacted by GitHub. I checked it without really expecting anything to come out of it.

Well, a few days later I received an email with an invitation to a video chat with some friendly folks over at GitHub who wanted to know more.

It was a really nice experience, very friendly. The two people from GitHub (I don’t know if they want to be named so I’ll respect their privacy) were really attentive to what I had to say, more than I would have expected. I feel they really went the extra mile having checked out my GitHub profile, this blog, dispatcher and what I did for a living beforehand.

Hopefully my views on the matter helped them along in their own reflections on how to improve GitHub.

One thought on “A little kudos to GitHub

  1. Kudos to you man .. Great blog, great content, you deserve what ever attention you may have from the folks at Github. Continue your great work and thanks for sharing!
    Phil

Leave a Reply

